OQ2 setup

Discussion about VR

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
johngfoster
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2020 8:57 am

OQ2 setup

Post by johngfoster » Fri Oct 30, 2020 9:57 am

I'm a complete NOOB at VR and got the Oculus Quest 2 specifically to play Condor2 on. Can someone put together a step-by-step guide how to get it set up to use Condor2 please?

I've read the Condor2 manual, but it seems to only deal with the Rift (Rift S?). When I follow the directions for the Rift, I get an error message:

"Error initializing Direct3D. Check Setup->Video options.
For further details, please read Condor manual about setting up your hardware."

Are there shortcuts I can put on my Desktop so I don't have to go digging in my file directory and move folders around to launch Condor? Thanks. All the help is greatly appreciated, and remember, I'm a complete NOOB at this. Thanks again.
Image

patjordan
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2020 11:56 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA. USA
Contact:

Re: OQ2 setup

Post by patjordan » Sat Nov 07, 2020 12:37 pm

John, Did you see my post on this?

Post Reply