Page 1 of 1

reVive issues with Index

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 5:24 am
by sisu1a
Can't figure out what's going on and was hoping someone here could help. I have an Index and previously had no problem running Condor with reVive but it is no longer working, even on the installation of reVive it used to work with. I'm using version 1.9.2 and had the same results with 1.9.1. I've tried using the reVive helper tool (fantastic tool btw) and get the same result as manually injecting.

When I load a flight, it doesn't render on the hmd screens. The audio is working and the gate timer is visible counting down inside the hmd but the screen is otherwise black. When I access my desktop through the dashboard I can see the game is picking up the head tracking and showing the correct rendered view mirrored to the monitor but the hmd screens remain dark.

I was using the beta version of SteamVR but have switched back to the normal release and the results are the same. My Condor installation is up to date, as is Win10.

Re: reVive issues with Index

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 4:59 am
by Wadsworth
I had this happen to me once and it turns out the clock had somehow gotten switched 12hrs off. It was totally black because it was midnight.
Good luck.

Re: reVive issues with Index

Posted: Fri May 01, 2020 7:28 pm
by bgey
Ran into an issue when setting this up yesterday as well. Searching the internet provided the solution for me: use version 1.8 of revive!

Re: reVive issues with Index

Posted: Thu May 07, 2020 1:50 am
by robin00795
hey , just bought the game and had this issue , you have to disable msaa or sumpersampling in video setting that thing who goes x2/x4/x8 , haha no its not night time x)

Re: reVive issues with Index

Posted: Thu May 07, 2020 11:08 am
by SootyJohn
Im still struggling to get condor into Revive, right clicking the triangle doesn't bring up inject. I have switched to admin, I've been into properties too.
You all make this sound really easy, I have to say that it isn't.

Re: reVive issues with Index

Posted: Thu May 07, 2020 11:15 am
by SootyJohn
I have downloaded Revive 2.0.0 is that the problem?

Re: reVive issues with Index

Posted: Thu May 07, 2020 3:10 pm
by robin00795
yes you need to download previous version , this one just dont work ^^ , I highly recommend you download condor 2 revive helper on this forum , you just click it and it launch the game on vr after you pass the main menu

Re: reVive issues with Index

Posted: Fri May 08, 2020 2:40 am
by sisu1a
robin00795 wrote:
Thu May 07, 2020 1:50 am
hey , just bought the game and had this issue , you have to disable msaa or sumpersampling in video setting that thing who goes x2/x4/x8 , haha no its not night time x)
Heh thanks, I saw your Reverb post right before you posted this and had already tested it and low and that was indeed the issue. Very glad to have it resolved either way, now I hope we can get the devs to fix whatever was broken that made MSAA stop working... when I was using it last with my Index successfully I had it on 8x. With it disabled the shimmering is distracting so in the meantime I'm trying to compensate using supersampling and running AA in Nvidia control panel.

Thanks all for the replies and insights all around.