ASK -13

Moderators: Uros, OXO, BenFest

Post Reply
Jeremybonnough
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2021 4:51 pm

ASK -13

Post by Jeremybonnough » Thu Nov 11, 2021 4:09 pm

Any plans to add one?

User avatar
OXO
Condor Team
Posts: 5929
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: ASK -13

Post by OXO » Thu Nov 11, 2021 4:59 pm

Yes
Chris Wedgwood,
Condor Team

Jeremybonnough
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2021 4:51 pm

Re: ASK -13

Post by Jeremybonnough » Thu Nov 11, 2021 5:13 pm

OXO wrote:
Thu Nov 11, 2021 4:59 pm
Yes
Thank you. Any ETA?

User avatar
OXO
Condor Team
Posts: 5929
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: ASK -13

Post by OXO » Thu Nov 11, 2021 5:47 pm

We have no plans to make an Eta. It’s almost the same as EB29.

Lol
Chris Wedgwood,
Condor Team

ExaurUK
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: ASK -13

Post by ExaurUK » Thu Nov 25, 2021 10:24 pm

Plus one for K13. Seems odd that it was in Condor all those years ago but not transferred to Condor 2. My club invested in building a full size K13 cockpit simulator that uses Condor and I know of others that used a very similar airframe type. It is likely that lack of a K13 in Condor 2 means that we are forever stuck with the old Condor for the forseeable future, people dislike the idea of running a K21 simulation when sitting in a K13 even though we do that anyway.

User avatar
OXO
Condor Team
Posts: 5929
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: ASK -13

Post by OXO » Fri Nov 26, 2021 8:30 am

We have an ASK13 model, not fully complete, for some time now, but we have nobody free to complete it.
Chris Wedgwood,
Condor Team

Jeremybonnough
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2021 4:51 pm

Re: ASK -13

Post by Jeremybonnough » Fri Nov 26, 2021 4:31 pm

ExaurUK wrote:
Thu Nov 25, 2021 10:24 pm
Plus one for K13. Seems odd that it was in Condor all those years ago but not transferred to Condor 2. My club invested in building a full size K13 cockpit simulator that uses Condor and I know of others that used a very similar airframe type. It is likely that lack of a K13 in Condor 2 means that we are forever stuck with the old Condor for the forseeable future, people dislike the idea of running a K21 simulation when sitting in a K13 even though we do that anyway.
That's cool. Please - Post a photo of your Simulator please. I'd love to buy a K13 Fuselage for a build.

Post Reply