acces violation in landscapeEditor

Moderators: Uros, OXO, JBr

Habichtmann

acces violation in landscapeEditor

Post by Habichtmann » Thu Apr 02, 2020 12:25 pm

Hello to everybody out there,
I am a newbie in creating in sceneries in Condor. So I have downloaded the super "WestGermany3" scenery (thanks again to maddin) to try out how to creat an airfield, my own in Lindlar :wink: . First I studied the Condor Landscape guide by Jiri, paying attention for chapter 4. As I am considering all mentionend procedures are already done in an excisting TRN-file, like WestGermany3.trn is I tried to import it in the landscapeEditor, after several attemps to work on copys of it.
I was expecting to be able to see airports or heightinfos after related settings in the View/Modify toolbox but (first in the copied trn-files) nothing than the grey relief image and yellow grid and later in the original WG3.trn I clicked on hand icon and zoom out (right-click on scenery) first I got the result: "Canvas does not allow drawing" and finally an access violation info.
Access violation.jpg
I am afraid that both, a misunderstanding of the functionality of the landscapeEditor and technical issue, causes the problem.
What is wrong? Can you help me? Thank you in advance,
H

Btw I am missing a real existing tutorial file which allows first steps described in chapters 5, 6, 7 to just to edit an already existing scenery.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

wickid

Re: acces violation in landscapeEditor

Post by wickid » Thu Apr 02, 2020 12:35 pm