Silver distance

Moderator: BOD1

Post Reply
John Gallagher
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:37 am
Location: Gateshead (UK)

Silver distance

Post by John Gallagher » Mon Sep 21, 2020 8:09 pm

Hi all. After flying the Silver distance (Jura Mont Blanc) several times I cannot get my distance recognised in the submitted task report. Furthermore it appears that the straight line distance between both start and finish airfields is actually less than the 50K required. What am I doing wrong.

villingerh
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2020 9:43 pm
Location: EDFK ( Bad Kissingen, Germany)

Re: Silver distance

Post by villingerh » Tue Dec 29, 2020 11:13 pm

Hi John,

Maybe you have the same problem, that I face. Without PDA the task start is not recognized by Condor2.
If I enable PDA the task will be started and I see the TaskStart time in the Flight info when doing flight analysis.
Without PDA, I see no "started task" message during the flight and the TaskStart time stays 00:00:00.

I was already searching the forum here. But did not find a solution so far.

Cheers,
Harald
Image

User avatar
BOD1
Posts: 1834
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Brittany, France
Contact:

Re: Silver distance

Post by BOD1 » Wed Dec 30, 2020 12:04 am

Image
Please use this button to send me a PM, Forum messaging is too limited.
Image

villingerh
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2020 9:43 pm
Location: EDFK ( Bad Kissingen, Germany)

Re: Silver distance

Post by villingerh » Wed Dec 30, 2020 11:12 am

Thx BOD1,
I already found the needed Information in the Manual. The NOTAM Option allow PDA states that without the PDA one needs to take a "Photo" of the turning point with the Left Wing visible onthe photo.
Image

Post Reply