Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Moderator: BOD1

Post Reply
Flex
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 12:17 am

Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by Flex » Mon Apr 20, 2020 1:46 pm

Hi All,

I have reinstalled my Condor 2.1.1 and hanger update 13. I also reinstalled condor updater. I went to refresh it and it says, 'Your key is invalid, please obtain a new one'. I then click ok, and it says, 'Incomplete data from server'.

I have obtained my key through condor club, copied and pasted it into the assigned field. Yet I am unable to use the updater.

I would appreciate your help with this as it is an invaluable tool!

Cheers
CN : A3

Image

User avatar
BOD1
Posts: 1939
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Brittany, France
Contact:

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by BOD1 » Mon Apr 20, 2020 3:12 pm

Do you still have problem since your message from april 16th? If yes,try to disable every disturber software on the route (firewall/antivirus/...). Something is preventing Condor Updater from connecting to Condor Club.
Image
Please use this button to send me a PM, Forum messaging is too limited.
Image

Flex
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 12:17 am

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by Flex » Tue Apr 21, 2020 1:32 pm

Everything is disabled. It connects to condor club, it shows a key I copy the key, says its invalid. It worked before. No change to the PC. So why now my key is invalid...?
CN : A3

Image

User avatar
BOD1
Posts: 1939
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Brittany, France
Contact:

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by BOD1 » Tue Apr 21, 2020 5:01 pm

Ok, let's do it simpler:
- Open Condor Updater, go on Settings page
- Clear Personal account key field and click Get Key button
1) Is Condor Club opening in your favorite browser?
2) Does it display a long key in orange?
- Click on this key, your browser will ask you if it can run Condor Updater (you accept) or it runs directly Condor Updater (because you allowed it before)
- Go back to Condor Updater and you can see the Personal account key is automatically filled (nothing to edit manually)
- Go on New & Update page and press refresh.
What do you see?
Image
Please use this button to send me a PM, Forum messaging is too limited.
Image

Flex
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 12:17 am

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by Flex » Wed Apr 22, 2020 1:47 am

Thank you, I followed your instructions and it all worked.

Updater is working now.

Thank you very much. :D
CN : A3

Image

edwinov
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2020 5:50 am

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by edwinov » Mon Aug 30, 2021 1:53 am

I have the same problem. Doesn't matter if I have Condor Updater open my browser, click the link and have Condor Updater automatically fill the textbox or if I copy it manually, if I go to Goodies and click for "Look for new goodies" I get the "Your key is invalid, please obtain a new one etc." message.

On News & Update I see a nice list of recent and available landscapes. The Installed tab is showing my installed landscapes.

It's only the goodies tab that complains about the key being invalid.

What's going on?

User avatar
BOD1
Posts: 1939
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Brittany, France
Contact:

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by BOD1 » Mon Aug 30, 2021 8:52 am

I changed the way I check the key to relieve the database load, but obviously a bug is there... What's your key? (the one displayed by condor updater)
Image
Please use this button to send me a PM, Forum messaging is too limited.
Image

User avatar
BOD1
Posts: 1939
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Brittany, France
Contact:

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by BOD1 » Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:13 am

Bug catched, fixed! You can now enjoy goodies :)
Image
Please use this button to send me a PM, Forum messaging is too limited.
Image

Post Reply