Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Moderator: BOD1

Post Reply
Flex
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 12:17 am

Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by Flex » Mon Apr 20, 2020 1:46 pm

Hi All,

I have reinstalled my Condor 2.1.1 and hanger update 13. I also reinstalled condor updater. I went to refresh it and it says, 'Your key is invalid, please obtain a new one'. I then click ok, and it says, 'Incomplete data from server'.

I have obtained my key through condor club, copied and pasted it into the assigned field. Yet I am unable to use the updater.

I would appreciate your help with this as it is an invaluable tool!

Cheers
CN : A3

Image

User avatar
BOD1
Posts: 1778
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Brittany, France
Contact:

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by BOD1 » Mon Apr 20, 2020 3:12 pm

Do you still have problem since your message from april 16th? If yes,try to disable every disturber software on the route (firewall/antivirus/...). Something is preventing Condor Updater from connecting to Condor Club.
Image
Please use this button to send me a PM, Forum messaging is too limited.
Image

Flex
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 12:17 am

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by Flex » Tue Apr 21, 2020 1:32 pm

Everything is disabled. It connects to condor club, it shows a key I copy the key, says its invalid. It worked before. No change to the PC. So why now my key is invalid...?
CN : A3

Image

User avatar
BOD1
Posts: 1778
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Brittany, France
Contact:

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by BOD1 » Tue Apr 21, 2020 5:01 pm

Ok, let's do it simpler:
- Open Condor Updater, go on Settings page
- Clear Personal account key field and click Get Key button
1) Is Condor Club opening in your favorite browser?
2) Does it display a long key in orange?
- Click on this key, your browser will ask you if it can run Condor Updater (you accept) or it runs directly Condor Updater (because you allowed it before)
- Go back to Condor Updater and you can see the Personal account key is automatically filled (nothing to edit manually)
- Go on New & Update page and press refresh.
What do you see?
Image
Please use this button to send me a PM, Forum messaging is too limited.
Image

Flex
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 12:17 am

Re: Condor Updater says my key is invalid, please obtain a new one.

Post by Flex » Wed Apr 22, 2020 1:47 am

Thank you, I followed your instructions and it all worked.

Updater is working now.

Thank you very much. :D
CN : A3

Image

Post Reply