Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Moderator: BOD1

JBlyth
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 12:10 pm

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by JBlyth » Thu May 14, 2020 8:15 am

Yes, I mentioned the different Start point names in my previous post....

Now I have run external to the GUI and I get the following with CoTaCo -lk8000 . There is no file output at all....

I am running Version 7.0 PC - October 30 2018 release.

C:\Users\jblyt\OneDrive\Condor\CoTaCoV3>CoTaCo -lk8000
2200 1998773120 220 220
FPL path :C:\Users\jblyt\Documents\Condor\FlightPlans\
GetFileName *.fpl 5 0
GetFileName 1
0
Infile=C:\Users\jblyt\Documents\Condor\FlightPlans\CC 120520.fpl
C:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor T
C:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor
XCSoar_rootC:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor
Xcsoar_tasks=C:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor
Outname=CC 120520
Outfile=C:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor\CC 120520.lkt
Oafile=C:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor\openaip_airspace_new_zealand_nz.aip
Prffile=C:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor\Condor.prf T
Condor_version=2
Number of legs= 4
0.00000000
Trnfile=C:\Condor2\Landscapes\Christchurch\Christchurch.trn

Program received signal SIGSEGV: Segmentation fault - invalid memory reference.

Backtrace for this error:
#0 0x456e03
#1 0x44f8eb
#2 0x42da2e
#3 0x754fba8f

C:\Users\jblyt\OneDrive\Condor\CoTaCoV3>

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 903
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by Bre901 » Thu May 14, 2020 8:21 am

I looks like you are running the first version I posted (V2.2.0.0)

Please right-click on the exe, Properties, then Details and check the version number, it should be 2.2.0.1

If not, please download the archive again
CN : MPT

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 903
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by Bre901 » Thu May 14, 2020 8:37 am

It is possible that you get this error :

Code: Select all

E:\00_Condor2_test_install\CoTaCoV3>cotaco -lk8000
        2201  2001525632         220         220
At line 237 of file CoTaCo.f
Fortran runtime error: Substring out of bounds: lower bound (0) of 'defpath' is less than one

Error termination. Backtrace:

Could not print backtrace: libbacktrace could not find executable to open
#0  0x456ed3
#1  0x44ffce
#2  0x44d65c
#3  0x406f02
#4  0x40f492
#5  0x40138a

E:\00_Condor2_test_install\CoTaCoV3>
I have fixed that

I should work if you put the name of the file on the command line :

...CoTaCoV3>cotaco -lk8000 [PATH\]MY_FPL.fpl
CN : MPT

JBlyth
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 12:10 pm

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by JBlyth » Thu May 14, 2020 8:44 am

Mmmmmmm. I re-downloaded again from https://drive.google.com/open?id=12xInq ... 0zc-FTidIh, and have also redone the ini file.

In the .ini file I am using this rather than including the actual .ftp name, but it seems to make no difference....
# Default path for flightplans
Flightplans path=C:\Users\jblyt\Documents\Condor\FlightPlans


But I am getting this and no output file (I'm going to be away for the next few hours, but I will look at it again as soon as I return....)

C:\Users\jblyt\OneDrive\Condor\CoTaCoV3>CoTaCo -lk8000
2200 1998773120 220 220
FPL path :C:\Users\jblyt\Documents\Condor\FlightPlans\
GetFileName *.fpl 5 0
GetFileName 1
0
C:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor T
C:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor
XCSoar_rootC:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor
0.00000000

Program received signal SIGSEGV: Segmentation fault - invalid memory reference.

Backtrace for this error:
#0 0x456e03
#1 0x44f8eb
#2 0x42da2e
#3 0x754fba8f

C:\Users\jblyt\OneDrive\Condor\CoTaCoV3>

JBlyth
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 12:10 pm

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by JBlyth » Thu May 14, 2020 8:44 am

STANDDY - I JUST saw you last post....

JBlyth
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 12:10 pm

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by JBlyth » Thu May 14, 2020 8:47 am

Tried that, got this.... I'll be back in a couple of hours....

C:\Users\jblyt\OneDrive\Condor\CoTaCoV3>CoTaCo -lk8000 C:\Users\jblyt\Documents\Condor\FlightPlans\CC120520.fpl
2200 1998773120 220 220
C:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor T
C:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor
XCSoar_rootC:\Users\jblyt\Dropbox\LK8000\Condor
0.00000000

Program received signal SIGSEGV: Segmentation fault - invalid memory reference.

Backtrace for this error:
#0 0x456e03
#1 0x44f8eb
#2 0x42da2e
#3 0x754fba8f

C:\Users\jblyt\OneDrive\Condor\CoTaCoV3>

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 903
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by Bre901 » Thu May 14, 2020 11:36 am

I'm terribly sorry, I didn't upload the updated version to the same place :oops: :oops:

However, that version still a big buggy (and since then I moved further on), I'd rather not spend time debugging it.

I'll try to have a complete running version before posting anything new.

Two questions :
Do you have a standard LK8000 folder arborescence in your target folder ?
If yes, do you think it is safe to overwrite the DEFAULT_PROFILE.prf or should one always create another one (e.g. CONDOR.prf) ?
CN : MPT

User avatar
ybuqc
Posts: 608
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 11:41 pm
Location: France

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by ybuqc » Thu May 14, 2020 12:53 pm

I would go for a Condor.prf
Image

JBlyth
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 12:10 pm

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by JBlyth » Thu May 14, 2020 2:09 pm

No worries. Sorry to be so long in getting back to you, Bre901. The forum seemed to be inaccessible for a few hours....

The space in the first .fpl file name may have been a issue on the command line, so I removed it Once or twice a .tsk file was generated, but it started to fail after that again, as did a different .fpl file.

Do you have a standard LK8000 folder arborescence in your target folder ?
Yes I do, but for the moment I also have a Condor folder in the same LK8000 tree. I have never heard of anyone playing with the normal tree structure where the target folders (_tasks, _Configuration etc) have a leading "_".

If yes, do you think it is safe to overwrite the DEFAULT_PROFILE.prf or should one always create another one (e.g. CONDOR.prf) ?
Perhaps have an option to overwrite or not in the .ini file?

Let me know if I can assist at any time.

Cheers
John

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 903
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by Bre901 » Thu May 14, 2020 6:30 pm

I have an almost complete version that runs here, it creates :
- a .lkt file
- a .acf file
- a profile file (default =Condor.prf)
If a TP has altitude limits, they are written to the "comment" field in the task file

It doesn't handle AATs for the time being

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1G_uKq ... ns-CPpq9_a

you can unzip the archive where you had installed it previously

Run CoTaCo once, possibly without defining an input file. It will update your .ini file

Edit the .ini file and set :
Target=LK8000
Destination Folder=YOUR_PATH\_Tasks\
assuming that you have a regular LK8000 arborescence (_Maps, _Polars, etc.)

Copy the all the Condor polars (.plr AND .xcp) to the _Polars folders
.LKM and .DEM files needed should be in the _Maps folder

If you want to have always the same output filename, set :
Destination Folder=YOUR_PATH\_Tasks\Condor.lkt (or whatever name suits you)

CoTaCo can then be started by double-clicking the file or the icon , no need for the command prompt window anymore (except maybe for debugging)

I haven't tested the "Window" type turnpoints yet

Thanks for your help !
CN : MPT

User avatar
ybuqc
Posts: 608
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 11:41 pm
Location: France

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by ybuqc » Thu May 14, 2020 7:32 pm

Here are some logs.
I used a task coming with Condor2 installation. I just renamed it to ybu_test.fpl
I attached the task and my CoTaCo.ini file.
I enabled verbose mode, here is the output.

Code: Select all

E:\Games\CondorTools\CoTaCoV3>CoTaCo.exe -lk8000 c:\Users\ybu_h\Documents\Condor\FlightPlans\ybu_test.fpl
        2300        2300         230         230
 Infile=c:\Users\ybu_h\Documents\Condor\FlightPlans\ybu_test.fpl
 c:\Users\ybu_h\Documents\Condor\FlightPlans\ybu_test.fpl                                                               
 E:\Games\CondorTools\LK8000\_Tasks T
 E:\Games\CondorTools\LK8000\_Tasks
          28
 XCSoar_root : E:\Games\CondorTools\LK8000                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      T
 Xcsoar_tasks=E:\Games\CondorTools\LK8000\_Tasks
 Outname=ybu_test
 Outfile=E:\Games\CondorTools\LK8000\_Tasks\ybu_test.lkt
 Oafile=E:\Games\CondorTools\LK8000\_Airspace\ybu_test-PZ.txt
 Prffile=E:\Games\CondorTools\LK8000\_Configuration\Condor.prf T
 Condor_version=2
 Number of legs= 3
   0.00000000
 Trnfile=E:\Games\Condor2\Landscapes\Slovenia2\Slovenia2.trn

Program received signal SIGSEGV: Segmentation fault - invalid memory reference.

Backtrace for this error:
#0  0x45d213
#1  0x455cfb
#2  0x433e3e
#3  0x74e9ba8f
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 903
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by Bre901 » Thu May 14, 2020 8:01 pm

It runs here :?: :?: :?:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<lk-task type="Default" >
        <options auto-advance="Auto" >
                <start type="sector" radius="3000" />
                <finish type="sector" radius="3000" />
                <sector type="sector" radius="3000" />
                <rules>
                        <finish fai-height="false" min-height="0" />
                        <start max-height="4152000" max-height-margin="0" max-speed="0" max-speed-margin="0" height-ref="AGL" />
                </rules>
        </options>
        <taskpoints>
                <point idx="0" name="SV PETER CERKEV" />
                <point idx="1" name="KRVAVEC TV" />
                <point idx="2" name="KEPA" />
                <point idx="3" name="SV PETER CERKEV" />
        </taskpoints>
        <waypoints>
                <point name="SV PETER CERKEV" latitude="46.383335" longitude="14.190267" altitude="848" comment="Alt. limits=0-5000 ;" flags="1" code="SV PETER" format="2" style="1" />
                <point name="KRVAVEC TV" latitude="46.291935" longitude="14.546383" altitude="1542" comment="Alt. limits=0-5000 ;" flags="1" code="KRVAVEC" format="2" style="1" />
                <point name="KEPA" latitude="46.500423" longitude="13.958246" altitude="1812" comment="Alt. limits=0-5000" flags="1" format="2" style="1" />
                <point name="SV PETER CERKEV" latitude="46.383335" longitude="14.190267" altitude="848" comment="Alt. limits=0-5000 ;" flags="1" code="SV PETER" format="2" style="1" />
        </waypoints>
</lk-task>
<!-- created by CoTaCo V 2.3.0.0 -->

Could you please start it again with the -v option, or set Verbose=1 in the .ini file
CN : MPT

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 903
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by Bre901 » Thu May 14, 2020 10:30 pm

Apparently there is a problem when trying to read the registry

New version with a workaround : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1JSuj0 ... vPtdJCoKxf

Run CoTaCo once, possibly without defining an input file. It will update your .ini file

Edit the .ini file and set :
Condor root folder=PATH_TO_YOUR_DOCUMENTS\Condor (something like C:\Users\USERNAME\Documents\Condor\)
CN : MPT

JBlyth
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 12:10 pm

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by JBlyth » Fri May 15, 2020 2:57 am

Hello Bre901,

What fabulous work you are doing!

The new version seems to be working very nicely! The only issue was when I tried to change the CaTaCo default profile name to DEFAULT_PROFILE.prf, I got an "error Writing:" message box.

With the benefit of hind-sight, I think it would be good to have an option to write the Configuration, Polar, and Task file to the standard defaults, DEFAULT_PROFILE.prf, DEFAULT_AIRCRAFT.acf and the Default.lkt in the _Tasks folder.

In my case I use an Android phone to run LK8000 while using Condor 2. This is because LK8000 PC version doesn't work nicely with a PC touch screen - it needs double taps on the map screen to do anything at the moment. I will use an Android app, FolderSync to copy the updated files automatically to the phone.

Cheers
John in Sunny Carnarvon - Western Australia

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 903
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: Exporting Tasks to LK8000

Post by Bre901 » Fri May 15, 2020 7:36 am

JBlyth wrote:
Fri May 15, 2020 2:57 am
The new version seems to be working very nicely! The only issue was when I tried to change the CaTaCo default profile name to DEFAULT_PROFILE.prf, I got an "error Writing:" message box.
That is actually normal, as the DEFAULT_PROFILE.prf file is open for readonly when writing the profile (I'm copying and/or updating data on the fly)
That may be changed to accommodate your request below
With the benefit of hind-sight, I think it would be good to have an option to write the Configuration, Polar, and Task file to the standard defaults, DEFAULT_PROFILE.prf, DEFAULT_AIRCRAFT.acf and the Default.lkt in the _Tasks folder.
It could been done. I'll take a look at that next week

Besides that, the registry reading bug has been fixed :D
I'll leave the workaround in the .ini file, just in case, but you should be able to leave that field blank now

Same download link
CN : MPT

Post Reply