Page 3 of 5

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 8:58 am
by Bre901
sanflores wrote:
Tue Jun 04, 2019 5:48 am
I'm trying to download LEM Bahia 2 from the condor updater, and it just says "Downloading" for 3 or 4 hours now, it didn't create any directory in the download dir, any ideas what might be happening? I haven't used condor 2 yet
Have you installed it ?
If not I wouldn't be surprised that something goes wrong, as LEM Bahia 2 is a Image scenery,

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 12:10 pm
by BOD1
sanflores wrote:
Tue Jun 04, 2019 5:48 am
I'm trying to download LEM Bahia 2 from the condor updater, and it just says "Downloading" for 3 or 4 hours now, it didn't create any directory in the download dir, any ideas what might be happening? I haven't used condor 2 yet
Indeed, I'm not sure how Condor Updater behaves if Condor2 is not installed. I didn't test thoroughly this case :lol:

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 12:22 pm
by sanflores
yes, it's installed, after the night, a message that all slots are occupy appeared

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Tue Jun 04, 2019 12:36 pm
by BOD1
Ah ok, you are not premium. CU will try to obtain a free download slot during about 30 minutes and if no one is available after this delay, it displays the message you got.

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 12:13 am
by John Burrowes
Hello,

New C2 owner and member.

I am downloading Arc Alpin2 using the Condor Updater. It is very very slow. After 12 hours only 24% has been downloaded.

I don't normally leave my computer running while not at home but there isn't even a pause and resume option.

Why so slow? Over the years I have downloaded many many gigabytes of files for various game mods at much higher speeds - for free.

If I pay the 12 Euros for Premium how fast will the downloads be?

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 1:25 am
by BOD1
Download speed is limited at 80 KB/s fro free users. And there is a limit in number of slots available. You probably have to wait between each download (there are more than 30 files and it's a *huge* landscape).

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 2:13 am
by John Burrowes
BOD1 wrote:
Tue Jul 09, 2019 1:25 am
Download speed is limited at 80 KB/s fro free users. And there is a limit in number of slots available. You probably have to wait between each download (there are more than 30 files and it's a *huge* landscape).

I guess you don't know how fast the Premium membership is then?

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:17 am
by BOD1
There is no limit, excepted bandwidth available and your location from the server. I usually download at 20-25MB/s.

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:45 am
by John Burrowes
BOD1 wrote:
Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:17 am
There is no limit, excepted bandwidth available and your location from the server. I usually download at 20-25MB/s.

OK. That sounds good. Thanks.

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 11:26 am
by RianMonnahan
Anyone ever get the following message?

An error occured while downloading landscape.
HTTP/1.1 404 404

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 11:49 am
by BOD1
I'm working on a new mirror, should be ok now.

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:13 am
by snip
Hi all, BOD1,

with CU 1.2.7073 on W10 when CU is not launched as admin it can not extract downloaded files in default C2 directory (C:\Program Files (x86)\Condor2) as it doesn't have right to do so. And do not ask for this.
No problem when CU is launched as admin.

Is there a way to have CU to ask for privilege escalation in this case?

Thanks
--
Seb

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:29 am
by BOD1
Seb, qu'est-ce t'es allé l'installer là ! :lol: :lol:
Anyway, right click on Condor Updater.exe, Solve compatibility issues (Résoudre les problèmes de compatibilité), Fix... (Dépanner), Application needs additional grants (le programme requiert des autorisations supplémentaires), test,ok, job done. (But it may block update notification)
Or change owner ship of the folder and give full access.

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2020 6:09 pm
by snip
Yes i was able to workaround it ... but maybe more user-friendly to not guess what is the issue :)
I think lot of users will face this issue as it is the default installation path & rights.

Re: Condor Updater [NEW v1.2], when landscapes install becomes easy!

Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 12:25 am
by ZuniMark
When I try to run CondorUpdater_Setup.exe I get the following error message:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Condor Updater\CondorUpdater.exe

An error occurred while trying to copy a file:
Out of memory.

Click Retry to try again, Ignore to skip this file or Abort to cancel

Running Win7, 8GM memory, 350 GB free space on hard drive. Running as an administrator.

What am I missing?

Mark