Installation errors with Condor Updater. Sceneries not installed correctly

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
pete914
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:10 pm

Installation errors with Condor Updater. Sceneries not installed correctly

Post by pete914 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 2:55 pm

Hello,
I am having trouble with Condor Updater.
I have Downloaded Wurtsburo 0.3 and France Sud and both fail to load when trying free flight

I get error messages:

"Map bitmat dimensions differ from TRN header dimensions"


Deleting and reinstalling does not help.

The COndor updater says scenery successfully installed...
What am I doing wrong?

THanks for any help!

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:32 pm
Location: Venlo, NL
Contact:

Re: Installation errors with Condor Updater. Sceneries not installed correctly

Post by wickid » Tue Apr 28, 2020 3:59 pm

Wurtsburo is a Condor 2 scenery. As is one of the France Sud versions. As you are posting in the Condor 1 section I assume you have Condor 1 and that is the problem.
PH-1504, KOE
Image

pete914
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:10 pm

Re: Installation errors with Condor Updater. Sceneries not installed correctly

Post by pete914 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:19 pm

My apologies, I'm using Condor 2 and posting in the incorrect forum.

pete914
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:10 pm

Re: Installation errors with Condor Updater. Sceneries not installed correctly

Post by pete914 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:20 pm

FYI Condor 2 homepage leads to this "Forums" page.
Assumed that meant Condor 2 discussion

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:32 pm
Location: Venlo, NL
Contact:

Re: Installation errors with Condor Updater. Sceneries not installed correctly

Post by wickid » Tue Apr 28, 2020 9:40 pm

pete914 wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:20 pm
FYI Condor 2 homepage leads to this "Forums" page.
Assumed that meant Condor 2 discussion
Yes, but you posted in the "old forum" section which is about Condor 1
PH-1504, KOE
Image

Post Reply