cndr2: protocol in windows

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
User avatar
Pit_R
Posts: 1146
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 7:16 pm

cndr2: protocol in windows

Post by Pit_R » Fri Dec 21, 2018 9:23 pm

Hello!
How to add cndr2: protocol to Protocol list? (Windows 7 -> Default Programs/Set Associations/Protocols)
I want to associate cndr2 protocol with Opera browser (which use the program that is associated to the protocol on Windows settings.)
I am sure it is trivial, just I am making smthn wrong way.
Rgrds
cndr2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
No matter where you go... There you are...

Image
::::
Please use this envelope
Image
to send me a PM.

User avatar
OXO
Condor Team
Posts: 5765
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: cndr2: protocol in windows

Post by OXO » Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:56 am

search for cndr2: using regedit. you should be able to figure it out from there.

Warning: dont break the registry. bad things will happen and its not our fault.


Merry Xmas !
Chris Wedgwood,
Condor Team

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 905
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: cndr2: protocol in windows

Post by Bre901 » Sat Dec 22, 2018 9:37 am

I have the same problem with Opera, and I never managed to sort it out, I'm using Firefox (which worked fine immediately) to access the various server lists.

the registry entries for cndr2 are
DefaultIcon : Condor executable version used last
shell/open/command : PATH/Condor.exe %1
Version : version number of above
the other entries are empty

I even started Internet Explorer :roll: , it works fine

a Google search for "Unknown protocol - Opera was unable to open the link since no application associated with" +"was found on your system" brings nothing interesting.

I guess there must be a bug in Opera ...
I'll try to contact the support
CN : MPT

User avatar
Pit_R
Posts: 1146
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 7:16 pm

Re: cndr2: protocol in windows

Post by Pit_R » Sat Dec 22, 2018 9:35 pm

Yup, I waste several hours to fix it without effect.
I guess Opera strictly depends on Windows protocol settings, so C2 installer should add such new "cndr2:" protocol to Windows av. protocol list. I've reinstalled C2 but no effect. Please give us info about answer from Opera - hope they have fix.
Rgrds
No matter where you go... There you are...

Image
::::
Please use this envelope
Image
to send me a PM.

User avatar
Pit_R
Posts: 1146
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 7:16 pm

Re: cndr2: protocol in windows

Post by Pit_R » Sun Dec 30, 2018 5:03 pm

Hello!

What interesting: c-c "Goodies Installer" works with own protocol (smthn like ctdb://BAED2D3EF5F5EA6EE5511BB91872F3E9) and Opera, so I guess it must be smthn in C2, not Opera. Please - fix it, or tell us how to fix it manually.

I copied links from both protocols, and looks like:

cndr2:HJMCHLMCZBMFDSRDRDA - not working
ctdb://BAED2D3EF5F5EA6EE5511BB91872F3E9 - works

Why cndr2: have no double slashes? Maybe this is the reason?

Rgrds
P.
No matter where you go... There you are...

Image
::::
Please use this envelope
Image
to send me a PM.

User avatar
Pit_R
Posts: 1146
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 7:16 pm

Re: cndr2: protocol in windows

Post by Pit_R » Fri Feb 08, 2019 9:24 pm

OK, I finally found solution.

Close Opera and use JSONEdit to edit:
~\Users\your_username\AppData\Local\Opera\User Data\Default\Preferences
or
~\Opera\profile\data\Preferences [for Opera USB]

(file is called Preferences)
than go to Tree -> protocol_handler -> excluded_schemes -> [Right mouse] Add child

on the right top:
Node type: bolean
Name: cndr2
Value: false [use fullscreen to see this entry]

(All have to be similar to ctdb protocol which should be there)

Save Preferences file and start Opera - cndr2 protocol should work

Tool: http://tomeko.net/software/JSONedit/

Unf. it is not working. Do not try.
Last edited by Pit_R on Sat Sep 12, 2020 12:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
No matter where you go... There you are...

Image
::::
Please use this envelope
Image
to send me a PM.

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 905
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: cndr2: protocol in windows

Post by Bre901 » Fri Feb 08, 2019 9:49 pm

Thanks !
CN : MPT

User avatar
Pit_R
Posts: 1146
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 7:16 pm

Re: cndr2: protocol in windows

Post by Pit_R » Mon Jul 27, 2020 8:14 pm

Please fix finally protocol handler...

cndr2:HJMCHLMCZBMFDSRDRDA - not working
ctdb://BAED2D3EF5F5EA6EE5511BB91872F3E9 - works

Add those double slashes in next patch please.
I am not the only one with that problem.

Thanks in advance.
No matter where you go... There you are...

Image
::::
Please use this envelope
Image
to send me a PM.

Post Reply