Can't fully close spoilers with CH Pro Throttle

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
Zaphod_2112
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 7:01 pm

Can't fully close spoilers with CH Pro Throttle

Post by Zaphod_2112 » Sun Sep 19, 2021 11:50 pm

Hi everyone,

This issue has come up before and I've solved it by re-calibrating the throttle in CH Control Manager. In the past I have re-calibrated the throttle so that the calibrated end point is a little short of the physical stop on my throttle. This doesn't seem to work anymore. Unfortunately, because I can't fully close my spoilers, I'm not using Condor anymore. Is anyone else having this issue? Any solutions?

Thanks,

Doug

User avatar
EDB
Posts: 1481
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:17 am
Location: The Netherlands, Europe Continent, Earth Planet, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Super Cluster

Re: Can't fully close spoilers with CH Pro Throttle

Post by EDB » Mon Sep 20, 2021 11:41 am

Calibrate in Windows

Zaphod_2112
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 7:01 pm

Re: Can't fully close spoilers with CH Pro Throttle

Post by Zaphod_2112 » Mon Sep 20, 2021 5:39 pm

Thanks,

I tried. I get a message that says to calibrate using CH Control Manager and that the Windows applet is not supported.

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 1878
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:32 pm
Location: Venlo, NL
Contact:

Re: Can't fully close spoilers with CH Pro Throttle

Post by wickid » Mon Sep 20, 2021 5:42 pm

Deadzone option in the CH software? Clean the sensors? Don't use the full range when calibrating it?
PH-1504, KOE
Image

Post Reply