Why no trimmer for ailerons

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
Wingtip59
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 5:52 pm

Why no trimmer for ailerons

Post by Wingtip59 » Wed Jun 09, 2021 4:28 am

I have a very slight roll to the right that i would love to trim out but there is only one "trimmer" in condor, the elevator trim as expected... Guess I'll try recalibrating the stick but it was calibrated before i installed c2... Can we get an aileron trim for older wore out flight sticks lol

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 1873
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:32 pm
Location: Venlo, NL
Contact:

Re: Why no trimmer for ailerons

Post by wickid » Wed Jun 09, 2021 5:00 am

There is no ailerontrim on gliders.
PH-1504, KOE
Image

Wingtip59
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 5:52 pm

Re: Why no trimmer for ailerons

Post by Wingtip59 » Wed Jun 09, 2021 5:28 am

Nice answer. Dude, i know that, of course they dont... but since we are all on pc's with different flight sticks and controllers we need this option to trim..... never mind...

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 1873
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:32 pm
Location: Venlo, NL
Contact:

Re: Why no trimmer for ailerons

Post by wickid » Wed Jun 09, 2021 6:01 am

You could try setting a small deadzone around the center
PH-1504, KOE
Image

User avatar
Paul_UK
Posts: 558
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: Why no trimmer for ailerons

Post by Paul_UK » Sun Jun 20, 2021 11:16 am

Remember also secondary effect of the rudder is roll. I'd advise setting a small dead zone for the rudder axis too.
Image
2018 - Silver Badge complete - Forgot I could claim for the 100km diploma flying an out and return :oops:
2019 - Get up to speed and aim for a 300km task?! maybe.....

Post Reply