4 k display not an option

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
cowtreat
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:49 am

4 k display not an option

Post by cowtreat » Fri May 28, 2021 5:18 am

I just got a 4k monitor. The highest resolution available is 1920x1080. IS there a way to get 4k?

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: 4 k display not an option

Post by Bre901 » Fri May 28, 2021 7:11 am

I have a QHD monitor (2560×1440) and it is recognised as such in Condor.
IIRC, there is no hard coded limit for screen resolution in Condor and I've already seen mentions of 4k monitors

What graphics card is installed in your PC?
How is your monitor configured in Windows?
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

User avatar
Paul_UK
Posts: 559
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: 4 k display not an option

Post by Paul_UK » Sat May 29, 2021 8:29 pm

Unsure if this will work but you could try and force 4K (or whatever your native res is of your monitor)

Open the file Setup.ini in Documents/Condor/Pilots/**Your pilot name**

Edit the 'Mode' line below to match your native resolution

[Graphics]
Mode=1920x1080x32
Fullscreen=1
VerticalSynch=0

Example:

[Graphics]
Mode=3840x2160x32
Fullscreen=1
VerticalSynch=0
Image
2018 - Silver Badge complete - Forgot I could claim for the 100km diploma flying an out and return :oops:
2019 - Get up to speed and aim for a 300km task?! maybe.....

Stef3m
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:50 pm

Re: 4 k display not an option

Post by Stef3m » Mon May 31, 2021 4:42 pm

I don't have a 4k monitor but with NVIDIA DSR I have the option of 4K and it's working

Post Reply