No NMEA output

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
twinpiloot
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 6:28 pm

No NMEA output

Post by twinpiloot » Sun Jul 19, 2020 11:56 pm

Hello, I used to have Condor connected to XCSoar on my Android.
Since a couple of weeks this no longer works.

I've also tried a WiFi connection, but when I monitor the COM port with XCSoar on the PC or with PUTTY, it seems that Condor is not sending any data to the COM port. I tried different COM ports, but it doesn't solve the problem.

Is there a way to debug why Condor is not sending data?

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 905
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: No NMEA output

Post by Bre901 » Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:24 am

There should be a file called NMEAlog.txt in the Logs sub-folder of the installation folder.

I thought it required a parameter to be activated, but I found none in the various .ini files so I guess it must written systematically
Last edited by Bre901 on Mon Jul 20, 2020 12:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
CN : MPT

User avatar
EDB
Posts: 1357
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:17 am
Location: The Netherlands, Europe Continent, Earth Planet, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Super Cluster

Re: No NMEA output

Post by EDB » Mon Jul 20, 2020 12:17 pm

twinpiloot wrote:
Sun Jul 19, 2020 11:56 pm
Is there a way to debug why Condor is not sending data?

1. Check if a COM port is selected in SETUP
2. Check if PDA is allowed in NOTAM
3. Take a glider with a PDA
4. Fly
5. If nothing happens, check outside Condor
Condor2 Landscapes : Nephi (U14) for Condor2 and Boulder (KBDU) for Condor2 - Early Access.
Condor Skins : Team the Netherlands 5.3 and Dutch Nationals 14.10

twinpiloot
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 6:28 pm

Re: No NMEA output

Post by twinpiloot » Mon Jul 20, 2020 11:57 pm

Thanks. Problem was number 2. I had accidentally disabled the PDA in the NOTAM.

Post Reply