connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
NobleWizard
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:29 pm

connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Post by NobleWizard » Sun Aug 04, 2019 12:52 pm

Hi all,

I have heard that the Oudie IGC will not connect to Condor due to the IGC rated logger. So I would like to know if the Oudie IGC is capable of connecting to Condor either via bluetooth, USB cable or by other means?
Image

Genchik
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 4:38 pm
Contact:

Re: connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Post by Genchik » Sat Aug 17, 2019 9:57 pm

Oudie IGC connects to the Condor without any problems.
But only on bluetooth

Bluejet
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 4:33 am

Re: connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Post by Bluejet » Sun Nov 10, 2019 12:53 am

Genchik wrote:
Sat Aug 17, 2019 9:57 pm
Oudie IGC connects to the Condor without any problems.
But only on bluetooth
Can you confirm this actually works? As I understood it, the Oudie IGC does not accept external position information.

Is there something I'm misunderstanding on how the Oudie IGC works?

Paul A.

Genchik
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 4:38 pm
Contact:

Re: connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Post by Genchik » Sun Dec 01, 2019 5:09 pm

Yes, IGS connects to bluetooth.
You can also install any version SEEYOU on your Odie.
Using Oudie Updater
A bit of shamanism )))

Bluejet
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 4:33 am

Re: connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Post by Bluejet » Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:15 pm

Genchik wrote:
Sun Dec 01, 2019 5:09 pm
Yes, IGS connects to bluetooth.
You can also install any version SEEYOU on your Odie.
Using Oudie Updater
A bit of shamanism )))
I get that it can connect, but will in accept Condor generated GPS position information? The manufacturer says it doesn't.

Genchik
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 4:38 pm
Contact:

Re: connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Post by Genchik » Sun Dec 08, 2019 4:40 pm

Condor does not accept gps information. Condor sends information to Odiе

User avatar
OXO
Condor Team
Posts: 5866
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Post by OXO » Sat Feb 01, 2020 4:26 pm

Genchik wrote:
Sun Dec 08, 2019 4:40 pm
Condor does not accept gps information. Condor sends information to Odiе
Can you please describe the steps needed to get Oudie working with Condor. I have some users who are confused.
Chris Wedgwood,
Condor Team

Genchik
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 4:38 pm
Contact:

Re: connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Post by Genchik » Thu Feb 06, 2020 6:16 pm

OXO, Friends.
I have to admit that I misled you. Unintentionally. I have three Oudie (1.3, IGC). And so I mixed up something. ))))))))
In Oudie IGC, the ability to receive data from wire COM and bluetooth is blocked.

But not everything is hopeless. !!!

You can connect Oudie if you TEMPORARILY change the version of the program from the IGC to just Odie

With a little shamanism
Using the Updater. How to do it?

1. kill the OudieUpdater.exe * 32 process
2. Connect to your Odie to usb.
3. Run OudieUpdater.exe
4. As soon as he connects to the PC and the Updater detects it, IMMEDIATELY !!!!! press Repair Oudie
5. select the drive letter and then the version sofrware .
Oudie version(without IGC)
6. press OK and download and install software.
After installation, disconnect Oudie from the PC and turn it off and on again.
Wait until the new version software is installed on Oudie.
After that, turn off and on
Run the program. Now your bluetooth is unlocked
The difference in the versions of Oudie and OudieIGC is only in blocking external data
You can return to the OudieIGC version in a few minutes if you need it for a real flight.
Image

Don't thank)))))


User avatar
OXO
Condor Team
Posts: 5866
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Post by OXO » Thu Feb 06, 2020 8:26 pm

Thanks !!
Chris Wedgwood,
Condor Team

Eyal cohen
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2020 5:27 pm

Re: connecting Oudie IGC to Condor

Post by Eyal cohen » Mon Apr 13, 2020 8:08 am

hi
I connect oudie1 to condor 2 by Bluetooth.
it works fine for 5 minutes and then the oudie freezes.
I restart the oudie and it works again for 5 minutes and freezes again.
dose any one have an idea what the problem is?

thanks
eyal

Post Reply