DSHelper

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

User avatar
Paul_UK
Posts: 828
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: DSHelper

Post by Paul_UK » Fri Feb 03, 2023 9:37 pm

There is nothing wrong with my older version of DSH (2.9.37.0) which works perfectly.

Hitzi said there has been an issue so he has released version 2.10.5.0. I've installed the latest .Net as stated. DSH GUI loads but when I click the start server button nothing happens. I can close the GUI but the DSH process continues to run, the only way to kill DSH totally is through task manager.

I assume Hitzi would like us to use the later version of DSH?
Image
2018 - Silver Badge complete - Forgot I could claim for the 100km diploma flying an out and return :oops:
2019 - Get up to speed and aim for a 300km task?! maybe.....

User avatar
hitzi
Posts: 1653
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 11:59 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: DSHelper

Post by hitzi » Fri Feb 03, 2023 11:08 pm

There was a problem with DSH and my server list. Let's encrypt changed the ssl configuration (/etc/letsencrypt/options-ssl-nginx.conf) during the renewal of the certificate. I could reverse this change on the server and everything worked since the next renewal. This worked for a year or so...
But since this year the configuration was permanent. So I had to modify DSH. The first bugfix needed dotnet 4.8. Later I found another solution without the need of 4.8.
This version works great on some big setups.
But Paul got some weird problems which I unfortunately can't reproduce. I thought it's something with Dotnet 4.8. but even a new DSH version compiled with 4.7.2 (like the old one) don't work for him. Maybe it's a updated library.

User avatar
Paul_UK
Posts: 828
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: DSHelper

Post by Paul_UK » Sat Feb 04, 2023 8:51 am

Is there anyway to check what SSL files I have currently?

It certainly is weird. I will just continue to use the older version of DSH. As I say that still works perfectly on my PC.

Thank you for taking the time to try and resolve the issue for me Hitzi :D
Image
2018 - Silver Badge complete - Forgot I could claim for the 100km diploma flying an out and return :oops:
2019 - Get up to speed and aim for a 300km task?! maybe.....

n98Bk9-NT3
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:27 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: DSHelper

Post by n98Bk9-NT3 » Sun Apr 02, 2023 9:35 am

Dear Sir,

I got attached error message when I add a task file to DSHelper.

This task is one came from RayskalaWGC2014 scenery.

How can I solve the problem?

I am still using DSHelper Version: 2.9.37. Is that a reason?

Naoki
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image

n98Bk9-NT3
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:27 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: DSHelper

Post by n98Bk9-NT3 » Tue Apr 04, 2023 10:59 am

Problem Fixed!

I figured out the date of the task was wrong. It was set to 06/25/0201 instead of 06/25/2014.
When I corrected the date, everything is good.

Naoki
Image

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1795
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: DSHelper

Post by Bre901 » Tue Apr 04, 2023 1:05 pm

The Condor Flight Planner behaves as if it supports manual input of the date, but it does not.

You must always use the calendar to set a date in the Flight Planner.

You may want to take a look there, especially if you have set very early AD date in the flight plan:
viewtopic.php?f=29&t=19277&hilit=fplche ... 15#p175752

Besides that, please remember that Condor uses the (DD/MM/YYYY) date format, not the idiotic (MM/DD/YYYY) US format which should have been banned a long time ago :roll: :roll:
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

User avatar
EDB
Posts: 1575
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:17 am
Location: The Netherlands, Europe Continent, Earth Planet, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Super Cluster

Re: DSHelper

Post by EDB » Thu Apr 06, 2023 5:08 pm

Bre901 wrote:
Tue Apr 04, 2023 1:05 pm

...not the idiotic (MM/DD/YYYY) US format which should have been banned a long time ago :roll: :roll:
🙂

Always use YYYY/MM/DD (ISO 8601)

User avatar
congo
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:21 am
Location: Queensland, Australia

Re: DSHelper

Post by congo » Mon Jun 12, 2023 12:35 am

Hi!

Could someone please assist me in getting my DS race results (using DSHelper) uploaded to Condor Club?

There are no "Overall result" or "Latest online results".
https://www.condor.club/raceresults/0/?t=1&id=15892

I'm not sure how long it hasn't been working, I just noticed it and am having a difficult time
diagnosing the issue. Obviously something is not configured correctly or I am missing something?

The server has been running fine for many years. I use it for the Aussie Task mostly now.

After the race, and after everyone has left the server, I close DSH by the close box (top right),
then close the DS window, then shut down the server PC which is a notebook.
Image

User avatar
CNorbee
Posts: 351
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 1:07 pm
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: DSHelper

Post by CNorbee » Mon Jun 12, 2023 1:44 pm

Hi,
Maybe
Program/Settings/Use Condor Club Tasks Database features Enabled OK
and
Server Management/Upload/RaceResult Enabled OK

Regards
Image

User avatar
congo
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:21 am
Location: Queensland, Australia

Re: DSHelper

Post by congo » Mon Jun 12, 2023 6:53 pm

Thank you CN,

It is as you say above.

I have port forwarded TCP/UDP 56278 for this server.
Any other ports need opening for the results to upload perhaps?
Image

User avatar
Paul_UK
Posts: 828
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: DSHelper

Post by Paul_UK » Mon Jun 12, 2023 8:21 pm

Hi Congo. Check the below setting in DSH hasn't disabled too. Though I think CNorbee has suggested this too
DSH_Upload_Score.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
2018 - Silver Badge complete - Forgot I could claim for the 100km diploma flying an out and return :oops:
2019 - Get up to speed and aim for a 300km task?! maybe.....

User avatar
Paul_UK
Posts: 828
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: DSHelper

Post by Paul_UK » Mon Jun 12, 2023 8:25 pm

There is one other thing. When you create a task and upload it to CC you must download the task and use the downloaded task FPL for the server. If you use the task you created yourself the following line isn't populated into the FPL:

TaskID=20702

If there is no TaskID in the FPL then the link between the task you're flying and the one on CC isn't present so results do not upload even if the settings are correct in DSH.

So upload task to CC, download it and set DSH to run the downloaded FPL from CC for the server.

I've been caught out by this one before.
Image
2018 - Silver Badge complete - Forgot I could claim for the 100km diploma flying an out and return :oops:
2019 - Get up to speed and aim for a 300km task?! maybe.....

User avatar
congo
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:21 am
Location: Queensland, Australia

Re: DSHelper

Post by congo » Tue Jun 13, 2023 5:32 am

Thanks Paul,

Yes, I always use the CC.fpl

I will review my settings and try to test it again online tonight, thanks.
Image

User avatar
Paul_UK
Posts: 828
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: DSHelper

Post by Paul_UK » Tue Jun 13, 2023 10:39 am

I just downloaded one of your tasks, this one https://www.condor.club/showtask/0/?id=11856

Set it up in my DSH and did a quick test flight. Results auto uploaded OK.

What version of DSH are you using? Hitzi posted up about an update for DSH however that update results in my DSH not working properly. I am using V 2.9.37.0

Hope this info is of some help.
Image
2018 - Silver Badge complete - Forgot I could claim for the 100km diploma flying an out and return :oops:
2019 - Get up to speed and aim for a 300km task?! maybe.....

User avatar
congo
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:21 am
Location: Queensland, Australia

Re: DSHelper

Post by congo » Tue Jun 13, 2023 1:19 pm

Thanks Paul,

using v.2.9.37.0 28/11/2020

It still didn't work tonight.

I'll rebuild from scratch, see if that fixes it.

Should I be looking to install any library files or the Mailkit for smtp functions?
Image

Post Reply