[Fixed] Vario loss when player joins, LAN host only

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
manzano
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 10:57 am

[Fixed] Vario loss when player joins, LAN host only

Post by manzano » Sat May 28, 2022 11:10 am

Hell Condor Community!

My dad and I played multiplayer on the LAN before without issues and distant multiplayer still works fine.
Then he bought me the EB29R, only present on my computer.
Then, we wanted to play multiplayer with both Antares.
As soon as the other joins the local host, both our varios go down to -14 m/s.

To solve the problem we tried uninstalling and reinstalling Condor and tried deleting all the data (FlightPlans, FlightTracks, FlightViewer, Pilots, RaceResults, Replays, Screenshots and Turnpoints) but the problem is still present.
We tried with various landscapes.

Here's error log (one day validity because I don't know if some data is personal according to GDPR): https://pastebin.com/K5nagsfG
That's the reason we wrote an email to support on April 20, but we didn't get any reply.
I've seen it already happen to at least someone else here but didn't find any fix.

I also have issue to go beyond inversion limit, may or may not be related.

Thank you for your help!
Last edited by manzano on Mon May 30, 2022 7:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1429
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: Vario loss when player joins, LAN host only

Post by Bre901 » Sat May 28, 2022 4:15 pm

Nothing at all to do with the inversion layer issue

What you describe usually happens when the same plane license key is used twice
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

manzano
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 10:57 am

Re: Vario loss when player joins, LAN host only

Post by manzano » Sat May 28, 2022 5:51 pm

Thank you @Bre901

You mean using the Antares twice?
The EB29R is only on one computer and is not used for LAN competitions, it shouldn't interfere right?

EDIT: We made a video showing the multiplayer bug: https://youtu.be/xgzttCseIZw One is EB29R, second DOESN'T have it (or another paid one) and he uses the Antares. Both jump from normal vertical speed to minus something while being level and not in a down wind or with brake.

Condor staff, you can check our purchases, would you please let us know what we can do to fix this?
Thank you

User avatar
Paul_UK
Posts: 623
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: Vario loss when player joins, LAN host only

Post by Paul_UK » Sun May 29, 2022 3:49 pm

Has the same Condor license key been used on both computers when installing Condor?
Image
2018 - Silver Badge complete - Forgot I could claim for the 100km diploma flying an out and return :oops:
2019 - Get up to speed and aim for a 300km task?! maybe.....

manzano
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 10:57 am

Re: Vario loss when player joins, LAN host only

Post by manzano » Sun May 29, 2022 7:09 pm

Yes. It was working before (less than a year ago), so we guessed it was allowed to play in LAN.

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 2004
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:32 pm
Location: Venlo, NL
Contact:

Re: Vario loss when player joins, LAN host only

Post by wickid » Mon May 30, 2022 5:52 am

You are allowed to install on 2 computers, but not use them at the same time. You need separate Condor Licenses to play online or via LAN together.

Condor will give both players that share a license in an online session 5 m/s sink.
PH-1504, KOE

manzano
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 10:57 am

Re: Vario loss when player joins, LAN host only

Post by manzano » Mon May 30, 2022 7:55 am

OK. We didn't know.

Post Reply