Selecting ALL gliders

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
PhilRees
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 9:57 pm

Selecting ALL gliders

Post by PhilRees » Tue Oct 26, 2021 4:30 pm

Hi Guys
On selecting the all gliders option, the list box appears at the top of the screen and only the bottom few gliders are visible.
Any thoughts please?
Thanks in advance.
Phil

User avatar
EDB
Posts: 1480
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:17 am
Location: The Netherlands, Europe Continent, Earth Planet, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Super Cluster

Re: Selecting ALL gliders

Post by EDB » Tue Oct 26, 2021 4:35 pm

You can scroll the list with your mouse-wheel and/or arrow keys on your keyboard.

PhilRees
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 9:57 pm

Re: Selecting ALL gliders

Post by PhilRees » Wed Oct 27, 2021 11:37 pm

Thanks for your reply.
However
The box only shows 4 gliders
I can select any of them
I cannot scroll the list by arrow keys or mouse wheel
Took a photo but too big to post
Thanks again😢

User avatar
EDB
Posts: 1480
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:17 am
Location: The Netherlands, Europe Continent, Earth Planet, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Super Cluster

Re: Selecting ALL gliders

Post by EDB » Thu Oct 28, 2021 12:20 am

When the Plane class All is selected,
Select the Plane type box. It will become blue,
Use your keyboard Up and Down keys to scroll through all the gliders.

PhilRees
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 9:57 pm

Re: Selecting ALL gliders

Post by PhilRees » Fri Oct 29, 2021 1:59 am

Again thank you.
The problem is, on selecting ALL, as you say, it turns blue and opens another list in a new box.
This box is situated at the top of the condor window and only has 4 entries in it.
It is possible to select any of these 4, but NOT possible to scroll above the highest item, Standard Cirrus.
Why is this new box appearing so high on the screen when most of the others are lower down?
If I select the STD Cirrus from this list, I can add water ballast, whereas I can’t add ballast if selected from the Club class box. Which is as it should be.
My problem is I want to fly the Libelle with ballast, which means accessing it from the ALL section and not the CLUB.
Sorry to be long winded.

User avatar
EDB
Posts: 1480
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:17 am
Location: The Netherlands, Europe Continent, Earth Planet, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Super Cluster

Re: Selecting ALL gliders

Post by EDB » Fri Oct 29, 2021 4:48 am

When the Plane class All is selected,
Select the Plane type box. It will become blue,
Select the Plane type box a second time, the list closes,
Use your keyboard Up and Down keys to scroll through all the gliders.

Maybe you have set a very low screen resolution in Windows?

PhilRees
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 9:57 pm

Re: Selecting ALL gliders

Post by PhilRees » Fri Oct 29, 2021 12:02 pm

Thank you.
Now able to ballast up the Libelle👍

Seems non intuitive after the other classes open in a drop down list box?
Would it be the full list is too long and only the overflow is showing from the top of the screen? It’s tge last 4 entries.
Cheers
Phil

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 1876
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:32 pm
Location: Venlo, NL
Contact:

Re: Selecting ALL gliders

Post by wickid » Fri Oct 29, 2021 2:29 pm

PhilRees wrote:
Fri Oct 29, 2021 12:02 pm
Thank you.
Now able to ballast up the Libelle👍

Seems non intuitive after the other classes open in a drop down list box?
Would it be the full list is too long and only the overflow is showing from the top of the screen? It’s tge last 4 entries.
Cheers
Phil
Yes, it happens when your screen resolution is very low and the whole list doesn't fit on screen. If you have a HD monitor this doesn't happen
PH-1504, KOE
Image

Kestrel_BY
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2021 4:15 pm

Re: Selecting ALL gliders

Post by Kestrel_BY » Fri Oct 29, 2021 7:48 pm

Hi there !
There is an alternative : you can drag the condor window up close to the border of your screen, after what the plane list should "deploy" itself downward instead of upward.
Image

Post Reply