Condor 3 feature requests

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

mrak
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2020 8:40 am

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by mrak » Tue Sep 14, 2021 9:37 am

1) real weather like msfs 2020, i prefer real weather development, graphic is not so important.
2) real airspaces with "on/off button" like in real life
3) the ability to move avionics equipment like I have in a real plane

Jarmo K
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 8:19 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by Jarmo K » Tue Sep 14, 2021 10:12 am

Hello,
I highly recommend to listen what Chris (OXO) tells in interview during eSGP race 5 about future development.
Chris is on line from 1:20:50 -> and weather subject starts about 1:24:00 :wink:
https://youtu.be/Lo79OHTOojc
br,
Jarmo
Image

witor
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:47 pm

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by witor » Tue Sep 14, 2021 10:34 am

mrak wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 9:37 am
1) real weather like msfs 2020, i prefer real weather development, graphic is not so important.
2) real airspaces with "on/off button" like in real life
3) the ability to move avionics equipment like I have in a real plane
As for your point 3 you can already do this by editing plane *.gau file

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 1876
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:32 pm
Location: Venlo, NL
Contact:

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by wickid » Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:06 am

mrak wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 9:37 am
1) real weather like msfs 2020, i prefer real weather development, graphic is not so important.
That would be a shame. It is raining outside so I can't go real life gliding at the moment. I still want to go fly.... oh it is raining in Condor as well :wink:

See what the problem with RL weather is... :wink:
PH-1504, KOE
Image

mrak
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2020 8:40 am

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by mrak » Wed Sep 15, 2021 9:03 pm

I thought more realistic weather conditions... not real TIME weather :wink:
... cold/warm front, rain, thunderstorm, high clouds area, etc

I usually play Condor in the evening/night ... real time weather doesn't make sense :D

JShieck
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 6:08 pm

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by JShieck » Thu Sep 16, 2021 5:56 pm

built-in server list

Fabry
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 4:00 am

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by Fabry » Thu Sep 16, 2021 10:51 pm

JShieck wrote:
Thu Sep 16, 2021 5:56 pm
built-in server list
I second this one, really once the weather model will be expanded all we really need is an easier access to Multiplayer and maybe a native support for competition series, basically all features the could facilitate condor pilots to fly online are welcome.
Fabry
FDS
ASW-19 N80SF

joheisenberg
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2021 11:24 pm

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by joheisenberg » Sun Sep 19, 2021 4:59 pm

yes, great idea! I would totally support this!

Xavier
Posts: 567
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:22 pm
Location: France

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by Xavier » Sun Sep 19, 2021 7:54 pm

Hi,

In Himalayan scenries the wave lenticulars are too low, as the cirrus.They must be over 8500 m for wave lenticulars and cirrus over 10000 m.

Actually the Cirrus at 6000 m make lines on moutains.

For the wave lenticular at 5000 m, it is not satisfactory, as we can parameter cumulus over 8000 m.

Can we get rotors clouds under the laminar wind?

Thanks for your work!
*****- Xavier - (XDL - VR FAN) *****

n98Bk9-NT3
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:27 am

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by n98Bk9-NT3 » Mon Sep 20, 2021 1:50 pm

I would like to add another aspect to Condor development.
Is it possible to add Unicode language support to Condor?

In Japan, gradually Condor pilots are increasing.
However, we cannot use Japanese language, 2 byte characters, for in-flight chat. So, it is difficult for beginners to read instructions during built-in flight school. Many student pilots are not so good at English.

Hope UTF-8 would be introduced into Condor for future.

I do not know Korean and/or Chinese Condor pilots are there, but they would have the same benefits.

Naoki
Image

Jarmo K
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 8:19 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by Jarmo K » Mon Sep 20, 2021 4:55 pm

No idea is this possible at all, but in multiplayer it would be great to have join-time-left clock visible on flight planner page after connecting server before joining the race. Have seen many times (and also happened to me as well*) when somebody connects server he leaves for reconnect but time has run out.
(* = for some reason I loose my stick FFB when I spend too much time studying weather & route. Therefore I make that & print map and then disconnect to reconnect again)
br,
Jarmo
Image

timbaeyens
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 1:31 am

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by timbaeyens » Mon Sep 20, 2021 10:16 pm

Jarmo K wrote:
Mon Sep 20, 2021 4:55 pm

(* = for some reason I loose my stick FFB when I spend too much time studying weather & route. Therefore I make that & print map and then disconnect to reconnect again)
br,
Jarmo
MSFFB2 ?
If so, alt-tab out and back into Condor can restore FFB, sometimes more than one out and in is needed.

Tim

sisu1a
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 9:07 pm
Location: Bay Area, California (USA)

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by sisu1a » Tue Sep 21, 2021 7:23 pm

VR that is not dependent on Facebook in any way shape or form is all I really care about with Condor 3... otherwise everything else is a moot point

Y Lima
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 2:47 pm

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by Y Lima » Wed Sep 22, 2021 12:41 pm

For VR players, It would be very useful to have a mean to get the RL time, perhaps on the pilot's wrist watch.

be_adairing
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 10:27 am

Re: Condor 3 feature requests

Post by be_adairing » Wed Sep 22, 2021 12:46 pm

COM Ports!

Can Condor please have the option of creating its own COM port - many of us that use XCS need to install other s//w (IE VSPE) to make the link to XCS.

Perhaps Condor should be creating the needed COM ports on install? or possibly redistribute VSPE with Condor (it's $499 to buy the redistribution licence from them - http://www.eterlogic.com/Products.VSPE.html).

The alternative is for everyone to keep having to remember to have VSPE running before each Condor session and either buy it so the licence screen doesn't show up ($25) or get used to the nagware screen. I used to have it execute on each login but it just seems daft that each user is left to their own devices for such a reasonably simple thing.

Thanks,

Paul

Post Reply