Who created Condor? (Forum registration question)

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

fwkb

Who created Condor? (Forum registration question)

Post by fwkb » Tue Jan 05, 2021 5:34 pm

Hi everyone.

I have been really enjoying learning Condor 2.

I came to join the forum here and ran into some trouble.

On the forum registration page there is an anti-bot question. The first question I saw was something I knew: "which control surface moves when you pull back on the stick", but I bumbled it and my join attempt was rejected.

On reload, I was presented with a second question: "Who created Condor Soaring Simulator?" Naturally, as a newbie, I do not know the answer. So I went to the Condor site, https://www.condorsoaring.com/, and there is the answer, right on the front page in bold blue text: "Created by pilots to share their passion for gliding". So I entered "pilots" but that answer was also rejected. I tried searching this forum and was locked out of search for 5 minutes after my first search. I looked through other pages on the site and did not find anything else that looked like a better answer (which is not to say it's not there - I just didn't find anything). After a lot of fruitless Googling I found a reference to Sniper Entertainment. I tried that, it was rejected, and I was locked out (too many attempts, try again later).

Later attempts kept showing me the same question. I could not get the original easy question to how up again by reloading, and was afraid to try more guesses at the "created" question, knowing that I would be locked out for an unknown amount of time if I wasted guesses. Eventually I did try another creator guess, and was wrong again, and that time the elevator question came up again, and now here I am.

I am telling this story for two reasons: