I created a subreddit for all things Condor!

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

miguez

I created a subreddit for all things Condor!

Post by miguez » Wed Feb 05, 2020 6:28 pm

Hello all,

My first post here, but I'm a long-time Condor user. Started on the original, and flying Condor 2 at the moment. I'm a real-world pilot (albeit not a glider one!), and work at FlightSafety International. I'm passionate about simulation and figured I would contribute a bit to this community.

If you're not familiar with Reddit, it's a discussion site. In many ways, it's like a forum. Each subject (in our case, Condor Soaring Simulator) has a subreddit. There are subreddits for the most remote interests you could think of. So it's a great aggregation of different people. Which is why I thought we could all benefit from having a subreddit.

Some of you might be thinking "But why, we already have a forum here, and having two places will only dilute the information.". You have a point. But what motivated me was something different: exposure. You see, I find Condor an astounding simulation, and think others should know about it. By having a subreddit, I figured we would get people that are not familiar with Condor bumping into it, hopefully becoming interested. And, of course, it's another place for people like us to hang out. Reddit has some cool/useful tools, such as voting on messages in a thread, so that the most popular/useful threads are always at the top, for example. I spent the morning today configuring the page. I've added some user flair and post flair to help keep things organized, but I'm very much interested in any feedback you might have to improve our subreddit. I'm currently the only moderator, since I started the subreddit, but if you have an interest in moderating the page, please let me know.