New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
nicnac211
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 11:41 pm

New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by nicnac211 » Mon Jan 06, 2020 5:40 pm

I've submitted an email to this on 12/20/19 with no response that has more specific detail.

Recently I've refreshed my computer with a new SSD and i-7 CPU. In doing so I've reinstalled condor 2 and noticed my aircraft aren't activated.
I looked in my email for activation codes and when I enter them I'm prompted with the error "The plane license key is already bound to another Condor license key".

Now over the past 2 years I have purchased condor2 twice, I am not sure which license key I used to reactivate the game after the new CPU. However a single key has been used to unlock all the aircraft. I've purchased about 6.

I can't fix the issue, when I uninstall/reinstall Condor it doesn't prompt me for a new activation key. How do I switch my install over to the other one? I'm sure that will resolve the issue.

User avatar
EDB
Posts: 1410
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:17 am
Location: The Netherlands, Europe Continent, Earth Planet, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Super Cluster

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by EDB » Mon Jan 06, 2020 6:18 pm

Maybe resent your email.

lukeyboi
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 8:06 pm

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by lukeyboi » Wed Dec 23, 2020 6:04 pm

Hi,

Have you managed to get this problem sorted i have exactly the same issue with two planes?

regards
luke

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1128
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by Bre901 » Wed Dec 23, 2020 6:17 pm

Maybe take a look there : viewtopic.php?f=29&t=20286
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 1646
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:32 pm
Location: Venlo, NL
Contact:

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by wickid » Wed Dec 23, 2020 10:05 pm

You have to remove the license key from the registry. The only way I know how to do this is to type "regedit" in the search window in windows. Key is stored under "HKEYCURRENTUSER/SOFTWARE/Condor2". The two REG_Binary are the key AFAIK. If you remove those Condor should prompt for the license key again next time you load it.
PH-1504, KOE
Image

lukeyboi
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 8:06 pm

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by lukeyboi » Sat Jan 16, 2021 1:02 pm

I have deleted the reg on my old pc, but on my new pc when i try to register the aircrafts it says "This plane license key is already bound to another Condor license key." can admin help me please?

User avatar
OXO
Condor Team
Posts: 5850
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by OXO » Sat Jan 16, 2021 2:11 pm

Deactivating Condor

To remove the old key:

Run condor from command line in the install folder.

Condor.exe -register


Then in your case, install the Condor key which has the planes activated. It's not possible to move planes from one key to another.
Chris Wedgwood,
Condor Team

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 1646
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:32 pm
Location: Venlo, NL
Contact:

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by wickid » Sat Jan 16, 2021 2:45 pm

If you don't know how to do this:

In the searchbar of windows type in "cmd" and press enter

A black window will open. Type in the following*:
Cmd.jpg
*Note that the path you type in should point to where you installed Condor. For me it is the default location.

Press enter. It will launch Condor and it will require you to input your license key again. Use the one where you activated your planes with before as OXO suggested above. If you don't know your licensekeys anymore, look here: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=20286
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
PH-1504, KOE
Image

lukeyboi
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 8:06 pm

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by lukeyboi » Fri Jan 22, 2021 11:17 pm

Ahh that is a shame I activated it on a laptop with condor preinstalled a little disappointing, I'll have to re purchase the aircrafts thanks for your help.

User avatar
Paul_UK
Posts: 475
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by Paul_UK » Sat Jan 23, 2021 8:06 am

Luke can you not find out what your other Condor activation code is? You must have purchased another code at some point in time. Find that out and use the tool mentioned above and re-register using your other main Condor activation code and you won't need to re-purchase gliders.
Image
2018 - Silver Badge complete - Forgot I could claim for the 100km diploma flying an out and return :oops:
2019 - Get up to speed and aim for a 300km task?! maybe.....

lukeyboi
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 8:06 pm

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by lukeyboi » Thu Jan 28, 2021 8:23 pm

unfortunatly not no it was not on my current account so in my account i have two gliders purchased then the condor program after so im stuck... :(

User avatar
Paul_UK
Posts: 475
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by Paul_UK » Fri Jan 29, 2021 7:29 am

If you could remember the email address you used to purchase maybe the devs could do some digging for you?
Image
2018 - Silver Badge complete - Forgot I could claim for the 100km diploma flying an out and return :oops:
2019 - Get up to speed and aim for a 300km task?! maybe.....

lukeyboi
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 8:06 pm

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by lukeyboi » Sat Jan 30, 2021 2:18 pm

Or they could check my purchase history and be legends and link my previous purchases to my latest condor 2 purchase.... :lol:

User avatar
OXO
Condor Team
Posts: 5850
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by OXO » Sat Jan 30, 2021 4:11 pm

lukeyboi wrote:
Sat Jan 30, 2021 2:18 pm
Or they could check my purchase history and be legends and link my previous purchases to my latest condor 2 purchase.... :lol:
We can only search the record via purchase emails. If you know those, then email support.
Chris Wedgwood,
Condor Team

lukeyboi
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 8:06 pm

Re: New computer, activate purchased aircraft? (switch condor license key)

Post by lukeyboi » Tue Feb 02, 2021 8:22 am

I have sent an email to support so hopefully they can help.

Post Reply