CoTASA V2.3 (VNE alarm, horizon, etc)

Moderators: Uros, Tom, OXO

Post Reply
Crakob
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2018 8:26 am

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by Crakob » Thu Oct 10, 2019 12:08 pm

Hi Marc,
thanks a lot for your work (and help :) )

i have an other point for the "wishlist"

the position of the artifical horizon:

right now i am able to toggle between OFF a "free" position and a fixed position (upper middle of the screen)

Would it be possible to change that fixed position also to a "free" one. ?
in short: both positions would be definenable by the user.

Thanks

Christian
CRAKOB = CRA

Image

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by Bre901 » Mon Oct 28, 2019 3:29 pm

Following the release of Hangar Update 9, I have updated the glider data for CoTASA, they are available for download
http://condorutill.pagesperso-orange.fr/
No need to update CoTASA
Search for "Glider data" below the CoTASA icon, download the file and unzip it in the Settings folder
Crakob wrote:
Thu Oct 10, 2019 12:08 pm
...
Would it be possible to change that fixed position also to a "free" one. ?
in short: both positions would be definenable by the user.
Thanks
Christian
I'll put that in the wish list for a future release
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

neronez
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 7:52 am

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by neronez » Mon Nov 25, 2019 8:14 am

Dobrý den,

mám dotaz k programu CoTASA verze 2.1, provedl jsem instalaci a nastavení podle návodů. Spustím program CoTASA, funguje, spustím Condor2, začne načítání scenerie - CoTASA jede, po načtení scenerie Cotasa zmizí a vypne se program. Používám Cotasa s win10 a má dva monitory. Nějaká rada? Děkuji předem.

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by Bre901 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 2:44 pm

neronez wrote:
Mon Nov 25, 2019 8:14 am
Dobrý den,

mám dotaz k programu CoTASA verze 2.1, provedl jsem instalaci a nastavení podle návodů. Spustím program CoTASA, funguje, spustím Condor2, začne načítání scenerie - CoTASA jede, po načtení scenerie Cotasa zmizí a vypne se program. Používám Cotasa s win10 a má dva monitory. Nějaká rada? Děkuji předem.

Hello,

I have a question about CoTASA version 2.1, I installed and set up according to the instructions. I start CoTASA, it works, I start Condor2, it starts loading scenery - CoTASA goes, after Cotasa scenery is loaded it disappears and the program turns off. I use Cotasa with win10 and has two monitors. Any advice? Thanks in advance.
Jak víte, že česky rozumím ? :wink:

Zdá se, že nejméně dva další uživatelé (Win10 a Oculus) mají stejný problém.
Používáte nějaké jiné programy, které by mohly přistupovat k proudu UDP?


Apparently at least two other users (Win10 and Oculus) are experiencing the same problem.
Do you use any other programs that could access the UPD stream ?

Please could anyone experiencing similar problems report here ?
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

AUBUISSON
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:48 pm

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by AUBUISSON » Mon Nov 25, 2019 3:54 pm

Il faut lancer COTASA " exécuter en tant qu'administrateur"
Image

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by Bre901 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 4:18 pm

AUBUISSON wrote:
Mon Nov 25, 2019 3:54 pm
Il faut lancer COTASA " exécuter en tant qu'administrateur"
You have to start COTASA with "run as administrator"
Musíte spustit COTASA „spustit jako správce“
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

User avatar
EDB
Posts: 1481
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:17 am
Location: The Netherlands, Europe Continent, Earth Planet, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Super Cluster

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by EDB » Mon Nov 25, 2019 4:47 pm

I haven't got the problem described above.

But since upgrading W7 to W10 I had to set "AH transparent corners=0" (as is described in the manual)

But I also have to activate my main monitor after I entered the server into the air. Otherwise Condor isn't active and I have no controls... I hope this is gone when I do a clean W10 install. Maybe this inactivity of Condor might trigger the CoTASA shutdown on some systems..? Not in mine though. CoTASA stays active here.

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by Bre901 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:24 pm

Following the release of Hangar Update 10, I have updated the glider data for CoTASA, they are available for download
http://condorutill.pagesperso-orange.fr/
No need to update CoTASA
Search for "Glider data" below the CoTASA icon, download the file and unzip it in the Settings folder
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

Spirals
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by Spirals » Wed Nov 27, 2019 11:17 pm

Hi Marc

Thanks for all your work with this - it is probably just me, but might there be an issue with the LS4a water ballast element within COTASA?

Pretty sure I've updated the data file correctly as it seems to recognise the LS4a but I can't see any water ballast column?

Hard hat on!

Regards
Steve
Image

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by Bre901 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 12:55 am

Sorry, my mistake, I haven't checked it thoroughly enough. :oops:
I won't be able to fix it until the end of the week.
Until then, you can edit the CoTASA_data.txt file and replace the last 0 on the LS4a line by 170
Last edited by Bre901 on Thu Nov 28, 2019 12:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by Bre901 » Sun Dec 01, 2019 4:40 pm

Fixed.
Renewed apologies
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

User avatar
maymar
Posts: 678
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 2:00 pm
Location: Leszno -> Warsaw (Poland)
Contact:

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by maymar » Tue Dec 03, 2019 9:46 pm

Download, unzip and set path and UDP settings but when i try to run CoTASa i get Server: Bind() failed! Error: 10013 :-(

if its standard widows error log i found this-> https://support.microsoft.com/en-ae/hel ... cluded-por
but even when i change port the error ocured.
Here is all log:

Code: Select all

Program    - version :  2.1.0.1
 CoTASA.ini - version :  2.1.0.1
 C2 Path :C:\Users\Marcin\Documents\Condor\Pilots\May_Marcin
 KbdHook           1
 QPOLAR F
 M:\Condor2
 set_udp_ini           2       55279
Server: Bind() failed! Error: 10013
EDIT:
solved - i set in UDP.ini and in CoTASA.ini port 49151 as in article above.

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

CoTASA problems with W10

Post by Bre901 » Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:10 am

Some users have experienced a problem with CoTASA under W10 : CoTASA quits silently when Condor starts

The problem has clearly nothing to do with VR

If you experience such a problem, please could you download the debug version : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1bQwYS ... eRW_AVRY1F
copy the exe into the CoTASA installation folder then test it (start CoTASA-DBG, preferably in a command prompt window, then Condor) and send me the logfile, and the last lines of the command prompt window

Could you also please tell me if you have UDP port forwarding enabled, and, if yes, disable it and check again.
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: CoTASA problems with W10

Post by Bre901 » Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:53 am

I have migrated recently to W10 and I have been unable to reproduce that issue.

I'm renewing my call for users who have experienced the problem and would be willing to do some tests.

Reply only if you are comfortable enough with computers to know how to run a program in a command-prompt window

If yes, please download the debug version as indicated in the previous message and run it (not as administrator):
> CoTASA-DBG >output.txt 2>error.txt

Then start Condor.

If CoTASA-DBG crashes, I'd need the output.txt and error.txt files, and the Logfile.txt file which is in the CoTASA\Logs folder.
Otherwise just tell me so.

Thanks in advance
Bre901 wrote:
Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:10 am
Some users have experienced a problem with CoTASA under W10 : CoTASA quits silently when Condor starts

The problem has clearly nothing to do with VR

If you experience such a problem, please could you download the debug version : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1bQwYS ... eRW_AVRY1F
copy the exe into the CoTASA installation folder then test it (start CoTASA-DBG, preferably in a command prompt window, then Condor) and send me the logfile, and the last lines of the command prompt window

Could you also please tell me if you have UDP port forwarding enabled, and, if yes, disable it and check again.
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

User avatar
Bre901
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 8:57 pm
Location: Annecy (France)
Contact:

Re: CoTASA V2.0

Post by Bre901 » Wed Jan 22, 2020 7:04 am

Following the release of Hangar Update 11, I have updated the glider data for CoTASA, they are available for download
http://condorutill.pagesperso-orange.fr/
No need to update CoTASA
Search for "Glider data" below the CoTASA icon, download the file and unzip it in the Settings folder
CN: MPT — CondorUTill webpage: https://condorutill.fr/

Post Reply